Arthritis Rehabilitation Device (Healthcare)

  • Arthritis Rehabilitation Device
Category
Home Slide 2, Projects
About This Project

Arthritis Rehabilitation Device, which measures the strength of your hands using custom-made strain gauges. This battery operated healthcare device stimulates patients to regularly exercise their muscles, measuring the maximum force applied from one grip to the next, adding an element of gamification.

 

Product Development Process

For this project we cooperated with a factory in China specialized in making personal weighing scales. They were able to make custom strain gauges in-house to accommodate this new product. The factory was very cooperative because they wanted to enter the higher margin healthcare industry, as competition in their current product range was extremely fierce.

We benefitted working with a fully integrated manufacturer, which had injection mold making, injection molding, key component manufacturing and final assembly all in-house. Working closely with our designers the whole product development process including mold making took just around 6 months, with a first production batch of 10,000 units.

INSIGHTS

GET IN TOUCH

United States of America

Taiwan (Headquarters)

Case Engelen - Taiwanese Representative for Titoma Product Development

Case Engelen, CEO
rfq@titoma.com
+886 2 8698 1249
18F, No.75, Xintai 5th Rd.,Section1, XiZhi 22101 Taiwan
LinkedIn

The Netherlands

Stef Traa - Your Dutch Representative for Titoma Product Development in China

Stef Traa
stef.traa@titoma.com
+31 6 2939 8629
Camperstraat 14
1091 AE Amsterdam,
Netherlands

Switzerland

Ronald Hartmann - Swiss Representative for Titoma Product Development in China

Ronald Hartmann
ronald.hartmann@titoma.com
+41 21 801 63 70
Route de la Gare 9, 1131 Tolochenaz, Switzerland

France

Allain Traverso - Case Engelen - French Representative for Titoma Product Development

Alain Traverso
alain.traverso@titoma.com
+33 954252001
Ter Rue du President Wilson 57, 78230 Le Pecq, France

United Kingdom

Tim Pepper - UK Representative for Titoma Product Development in China

Tim Pepper
tim.pepper@titoma.com
+44 7776 142228
Ash House Business Centre, TW2 5RF Twickenham, UK

Italy

Daniele Fulingo - Italian Representative for Titoma Product Development in China

Daniele Fuligno
daniele.fuligno@titoma.com
+39 335 307 196
via Carnevali 6, PU 61100 Pesaro, Italy

Sweden

Markus Olson - Swedish Representative for Titoma Product Development in China

Markus Olsson
markus.olsson@titoma.com
+46 763187952
Sofierogatan 1, SE-21217 Malmö, Sweden

Colombia

Soleyda Manrique - Colombian Representative for Titoma Product Development in China

Soleyda Manrique Naranjo
soleyda.manrique@titoma.com

+57 312 774 9772

75A-33 Carrera 21, Manizales, Colombia

China

Howell Wang - Chinese Representative for Titoma Product Development

Howell Wang
howell.wang@titoma.com
+86 755 2876 5963
1571, 1002 Keyuan Road, 518054 Shenzhen,China